Where domestic skills + creativity meet, tempered with a dose of procrastination.

PJ Pants Done

Well talk about last minute. But the pj pants done as part of the sew-a-long at Did You Make That are finished.  Obviously the band on the bottom is familiar. The green check fabric is another cotton sheet found at the thrift store. Excuse the rather dark photo but it was taken around 11 o’clock at night – definitely bed time! I set up the laptop on the coffee table and watched “Life” on Hulu while I was sewing.  Christina Hendricks pops up in the series and the lead, Damien Lewis is rather appealing 🙂

Oh and the results of PatternReview’s vintage pattern contest have been announced, Peter from MalePatternBoldness won for his wonderful take on a 50s opera coat. Congrats!! I was stunned to see that 9 people voted for me. ? What the? I didn’t even vote for myself, they’re just pajamas… but whoever you are, thanks!

Comments on: "PJ Pants Done" (6)

  1. pretty pjs, love the contrast print.

  2. Yay! Well done you, Love the band. So glad you joined the Pyjama Party!

  3. Nice. I like the fabric combination, the floral band is a nice touch.

  4. I like the contrast band you used.

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud